What is wrong with me?
This is in no way meant to be offensive. "Fat girl status" is a phrase used by my brother-in-law to describe the way or how much you eat of something, particularly when it's unhealthy.
Personally, I have no problem with my weight and shape. At any given point in the year I usually don't weigh enough to give blood, and I'm just above 5 feet tall. I only wish I were a little bigger, or least, clothing was made to better fit women as small as me.
I have always considered myself a healthy eater. I don't eat fast food very often - once every other month or so, and I refuse to drink soda. When I make a meal, I try to include a healthy serving of the different food groups, and use whole foods when I can. My husband and I are on a small budget, but we feel that spending the extra money for better quality food is worth it.
As far as exercise goes, I consider myself to be "fit", but only because I'm not a couch potato. I try to exercise (walk, run, bike) at least a few times a week. That's a little harder to do in the winter, but when I push myself to do something, I can get my butt out the door. I don't like to lift weights, mostly because I never know what to do when I'm at the gym. And Zumba is about the most intense cardo I will participate in. I don't exercise to loose weight, but rather to stay active.
I do like to run but I'm not very "good" at it, and I'm certainly not very intense. I just like the way I feel after a good run. I mentioned in my last post I ran my first 5K. As part of the American Epidemic class that I took this semester I had to take a fitness test where we ran 1.5 miles. At the beginning of the semester, I ran it in 15:37, and I had to stop after the first mile to walk. On Monday, we did the test again. I ran it in 14:07 and didn't have to stop to walk. I have to say that I am very proud of myself. :)
I make a point to share this because in the last month, I have been craving nothing but sugar. Specifically ice cream, it's my weakness. I haven't been able to get enough of it. I had a medium blizzard, two days in a row. I have been baking about once a week, and find just about any excuse to eat anything sweet, like Oreos. I'm not really sure what wrong with me. Maybe it's because I have been running a lot more recently and I need the extra calories, but I doubt that's it. I just don't know what's wrong.
This is finals week. I am only taking two classes, so I am not as stressed out as my spouse. My first final was yesterday in my Humanities 101 class. I'm banking on a B or better. I know I didn't get a 100, but I feel that I did really well considering how little I actually studied for this final. Today will be my American Epidemic test. Two tests: first will be on the last unit (the heart) and the second test will be a comprehensive final. Boo... Not sure how I'm going to do. I'm shooting for a B in both tests, but I haven't been able to study very hard for these tests and I'm a little nervous. I understand a lot about a lot, but I'm not sure what to expect for both tests.
I am however, super proud of how much of an amazing spouse I am. I bought a FANTASTIC anniversary gift for the hubbs, and he doesn't know about it. Not only am I stoked about what I got, I'm just proud of how sneaky I am. I won't share what it is just yet. I know he doesn't read my blog, but... you never know. I had it delivered to my parents place, since we will be in Omaha over our anniversary, and I had all the tracking e-mails sent to my brother-in-law. I get my e-mails on my phone, and he sees those sometimes. That's how he found out what I got him last year, lame! No chances this year. On top of that, but I had a promo coupon so I ended up getting 20% off and didn't have to pay for shipping. I'm SO excited about this. I just hope I don't blow it, or give it away. Which I doubt I will because it's in a week and we are going to be busy with finals and traveling.
I should probably eat some breakfast and go back to studying.